Stuff I’m Into Right Now

04Dec07

Ahhh, well I haven’t updated this blog in a while. It’s interesting to see how many people come to this site searching for something that isn’t really here. I guess that’s how life goes sometimes. So, here’s some stuff I’m into right now.

http://twittervision.com/

This is like…addicting. I don’t use twitter, but something about this Google Map App really captures my interest. I think I like the idea of the whole world being connected by this fairly useless technology. It would be nice if google translator could kick in and let me know what all those Japanese people are talking about. Also, I’d like to be able to see what time it is in these respective locations. Somehow, I feel like that would give some context to what these people have to say. I might have to start twittering now…but maybe not.

Half-Life 2

This is also addicting. I know this game came out in like 2004, but I haven’t gotten around to play it until a few days ago when I decided to lay down a few bucks and download it from Steam. This is a pretty unique service for game distribution, and I’m sure it is a very good indication of things to come. Looking at things like XBox Live Arcade, or the Wii Store, pretty soon all games will be downloadable. I’m just glad that this game runs well on my computer, which I guess must be around 4 years old now. Definitely time for an upgrade, but, those darn Macbook Pros don’t come cheap.

Shout Out Louds Our Ill Wills

This album didn’t really hit me the first few times I heard it, but I’m glad I kept it on my hard drive because it has really grown on me. Swedish pop is just so…well, addicting. Which seems to be the theme of this blog post. It’s pretty straightforward poppy stuff, but there is a definite heart behind these songs, which really gives them some weight. I don’t really have anything else to say. I’m not here to write music reviews. In fact, if this was twitter, I wouldn’t feel like I should keep typing.

So, that’s that.

No Responses Yet to “Stuff I’m Into Right Now”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

